Committee involvement is one of the many benefits of Ohio ITE Section membership. Many Section members volunteer their time on committees to ensure the concerns of Ohio transportation professionals are known at local and national levels. Other members participate in committees to support the Section. Committee participation enhances your leadership and teamwork skills through the activities of the committee, interaction with respected professionals as well as younger members.


Committee Description


Chair: Jeff Kupko
[email protected]

Responsible for assisting with coordination meetings, arranging speakers, and hospitality at events

External Liaison

Chair: vacant

Responsible for coordination with other external organizations like ITS Midwest/OTEC and representing ITE on legislative and uniformity concerns


Chair: Michael Tompkins
[email protected]

Responsible for maintaining the roster and assisting the Immediate Past President with recommendations for policy changes


Chair: Neal Underwood
[email protected]

Responsible for nominating officers and awards recognition


Chair: Jared Fowler
[email protected]

Responsible for coordinating updates to section website

Scholarship and Student Chapter

Chair: Nick Brady
[email protected]

Responsible for coordination of scholarship applications, fund raising efforts and student chapter leadership


We welcome volunteers for any of the above committees! If you would like to help, please contact one of the above listed committee chairs.